College of Education, Ikere Ekiti

Directorate of Examinations and Records

The Directorate of Examinations and Records is one of the Directorates in the Registry Department of the College headed by a Deputy Registrar.

The Directorate is saddled with the following responsibilities.

1. Issuance of Statement of Results:
The Directorate prepares and issues Statement of Results to graduands of the College who have completed the approved course of study and after approval by the College Academic Board.

2. Transcript:
The Directorate prepares transcripts of academic records of graduands who have applied for such.

3. Processing and Issuance of Certificates:
The Directorate prepares and issues certificates to graduands of the College.

4. Servicing of Committees:
The Directorate services the underlisted Committees in the College:

i. Academic Board.
ii. Business Committee of the Academic Board.
iii. Examinations Committee.
iv. Committee of Deans.

5. Membership of the Following Committee

i. Accreditation Committee.
ii. Ceremonies Committee.

6. Implementing Decisions on cases of Examination Misconduct:
The decision of the College authorities on cases of students involved in examination misconduct are communicated accordingly by the unit.

7. Monitoring of Examinations:
The Directorate monitors all College examinations and sends report to the College Management as appropriate.

8. The Directorate also attends to routine administrative duties
i.e. treatment of mails, students' requests, interpretation of College regulations/rules in relation to academic matters and verification/confirmation of statement results/certificates.



1 Mr. B. P. Daramola Senior Deputy Registrar
2 Mr. Ademola Olanipekun Senior Assistant Registrar
3 Miss. C. U. Ejiakonye Senior Assistant Registrar
4 Mrs. J. F. Famuwagun Assistant Registrar
5 Mrs. F. R. Morakinyo-Ogele Administrative Officer I
6 Mr. Oluwadare A. J. PEO II
7 Mrs. M. I. Abe Senior Executive Officer
8 Mrs. A. A. Ola Senior Executive Officer
9 Mrs. O.C. Oluwatumise Higher Executive Officer
10 Mr. Owoyemi I. L Higher Executive Officer
11 Mrs. T. O. Ajayi Executive Officer
12 Mr. Taiwo Mohammed Chief Clerical Officer
13 Mrs. V. O. Folayan Principal Conf. Secretary
14 Mrs. B. M. Daramola Principal Data Processing Officer II
15 Mrs. G. M. Fawekun Principal Data Processing Officer II
16 Mr. I. A. Ajewole Principal Data Processing Officer II
17 Mrs. B. Y. Lawal Principal Data Processing Officer II
18 Mrs. A. F. Adeyeye Senior Data Processing Officer
19 Mrs. F. N. Onipede Clerical Officer
20 Mr. O. S. Jayeola Clerical Officer
21 Mr. Rotimi Akintunde Clerical Officer

Directotare Building
Computer Room
Senior Assistant Registrar
Director - Mr Daramola B.P

***Provost-Prof Mojisola Adenike OYAREKUA *** Deputy Provost- Dr V.S Kehinde *** Registrar-Mr Gbenga OJO *** Bursar- Mr IGE Jacob Kayode***