College of Education, Ikere Ekiti

History of the Directorate

Directorate of NCE Sandwich Programmes was established in 1987 by the then Provost, Prof. Olu Aderounmu. The programme which was the first of its kind was established in almost all the zones in the Federation to assist the teaming population of Grade II teachers and ACE holders who had the intention to further their education but, due to time constraint and inability to leave job and attend regular school programmes could not do so. This newly introduced NCE sandwich Programme afforded them the opportunity to further their studies. By then, the College had the following centres around the country:

(1) Ikere Ekiti centre
(2) Ado Ekiti centre
(3) Ondo centre
(4) Ibadan centre
(5) Kaduna centre
(6) Owerri centre
(7) Port Harcourt centre
(8) Odi centre
(9) Balyesa centre

In 2001, Federal Government made a policy that outreach centres should not be more than 200kilometres from the mother institution, this made the College to wind up some of her centres which include kaduna, Ibadan, Owerri and Portharcourt. By 2002, some centres were established around Ekiti. They are:
(1) Omuo centre
(2) Aramoko (mainly students from defunct Ibadan centre)
(3) Otun centre
(4) Iye centre

Due to the dwindling population of the students, some centres were merged. Presently, the College has only three (3) centres for Sandwich programme and one part-time centre. They are:
(1) Ikere centre (Sandwich programme)
(2) Ado centre (Part-time programme) (Olaoluwa Muslim Grammar School, Ado)
(3) Aramoko centre (Sandwich Programme)
(4) Ibadan centre (Sandwich Programme)

In order to bring Education to the door step of the people, the Directorate wrote a proposal for the approval of the academic Board to establish affiliate institutions for the interested individuals. The Proposal was approved and George Tutorial became 1st affiliate institution in 2001 with its centre at Lagos.

The College now has a total of thirty nine (39) affiliate institutions


1 Folrac Fortified Education Centre Anglican Grammar School, Ondo
2 Lanrac Education Consult Oyemekun Grammar School, Akure
3 Olekamba Pragmatic Academy Shagari Village Akure
4 Apex Fashdop I Aquinas College, Akure
5 Awaiting Educational Consult Ijapo Grammar School, Akure
6 Apex Fashdop II Mount Carmel, Ikare Akoko
7 Emmanuel Educational Consult Saint Thomas Irona, Ado Ekiti
8 Romes Optima Educational Consult Unity Secondary School, Epnimi Akoko
9 Unik Educational Consult Anglican Grammar School, Sango Otta
10 Entegrated Educational Consultancy Flying Colours International School
11 Bofem Educational Consult All Saints Secondary School, Port Harcourt
12 Dynamic Heritage School Ifo Sango
13 Bistopins Educational Services Ikare-Akoko
14 Mamra Educational Services Agbona High School, Share
15 The Cradle Educational Ventures Ajue, Ondo State
16 Detufem Educational Consultancy Lagos State
17 Bolasanmi College Ido-Ekiti
18 Premier Educational Consult Awo, Osun State
19 Awaiting Educational Consult Yenagoa, Bayelsa
20 Gifted Children School Ikorodu, Lagos State
21 Cross T. Educational Institute Owode-Ede, Osun State
22 Edybeco Educational Consultancy Services Rukpokwu, Port-Harcourt River State
23 Temmy-Owo Educational Consult God's Havour International College, Orita Obele Akure
24 Folrac Fortified Education Centre The Lords Victory School, Ikorodu
25 Messiah International College Akure, Ondo State
26 JFK Link International Schools Lugbe, Abuja
27 City Tutors Adepetu Comprehensive College, Ile-Ife, Osun State
28 Atenidegbe Unity Educational Institute Idanre, Ondo State
29 Living Seed Educational Consultancy Ile-Ife,Osun State
30 Bond of Peace Educational Consultancy Ile-Ife, Osun State
31 Beulah Gate Educational Services Osogbo,Osun State
32 Al-Masud Educational Services Ipetumodu, Osun State
33 U and A Square Success Educational Centre Oke-Gada Ede, Osun State
34 Kemade Highflyers Academy Ile-Ife, Osun State
35 Kunle Olawale Educational Consultancy Bolorunduro-Ondo
36 Arayombo Hill Springs Educational Ventures Ile-Ife, Osun State
Staff List


1 Mr. K.O. Adigun Chief Lecturer & NCE Sandwich Director N.D., B.ED, M.ED
2 Dr. J.O. Adeleye Lecturer 1/Deputy Director BA, PGDE, EDd, Ph.D.
3 Mrs. T.O. Joshua Deputy Registrar B.A, MLR
4 Mr. E.I. Paul Asst. Chief Executive Officer NCE, WASC
5 Mrs. S.T. Ogunleye PEO II NCE, WASC
6 Ms B.C. Ariyo PEO II NCE, WASC
7 Mrs. B.I. Akindele PEO II NCE, Grade II WASC
8 Mr. S.I. Adebayo S.E.O. WASC, GSE, Dip. in Public Administration
9 Mrs. C.A. Fashua Telephone Supervisor WASC, Dip. in Computer Studies
10 Mrs. Aladesuru Amuda Confidential Secretary (NCE, NATEB, B.ED
11 Miss Opeyemi Adeusi Higher Data Processing NCE, NATEB, ADP.
12 Mrs. C.A. Olowu Secretarial Assistant 1 NCE, ADP.
13 Mrs. S.O. Akinnewu Clerical Assistant NATEB, NCE

Directorate Building
Deputy Registrar
Director - Mr. K.O. Adigun

***Provost-Prof Mojisola Adenike OYAREKUA *** Deputy Provost- Dr Olu ATUNRAMU *** Registrar-Mr Gbenga OJO *** Bursar- Mr IGE Jacob Kayode***