College of Education, Ikere Ekiti


Academic Staff List

What is now known as the School of Science started in 1977 as a division of Science of an Advanced Teachers' College. The division comprised of the department of Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics, having a total staff strength of ten. The head of the division was designated "Head of Division of Science" and each subject was headed by a coordinator. The status quo was maintained until 1980 when the Division of Science metamorphosed into the School of Pure Science.

In February 1981, the School came under the leadership of a Dean, and the first Dean of the School was Mr.(now Dr.) J.O. Adamolekun. With the recommendations of the National Commission for Colleges of Education, the School has been re- named as the School of Science and it has seven subject departments, namely, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Integrated Science, Mathematics, Physical and Health Education and Physics. There are twenty subject combinations.

The present Dean of the School is Mr Ayodeji A Ilugbusi, the Vice Dean is Mr A.A Ojo ,while the School officer is Mr M.O Olusona.


School Building
DEAN-Dr. Abe Thomas Olabode

***Provost-Prof Mojisola Adenike OYAREKUA *** Deputy Provost- Dr Kehinde V.S *** Registrar-Mr Gbenga OJO *** Bursar- Mr IGE Jacob Kayode*** Acting College Librarian- Oyegbaju C.O